The main event in the jubilee year
Jan Niković


– Svetislav Stančić Concert Hall, Zagreb Academy of Music, Trg Republike Hrvatske 12
– Friday and Saturday, 9 and 10 December 2022 at 7 p.m.

– Organizers: Croatian Society “Alexander Scriabin” and Zagreb Academy of Music
– Entrance is free

On marking the 150th birthday anniversary of the composer Alexander Scriabin, the Croatian Society “Alexander Scriabin” and the Zagreb Academy of Music offer a unique musical experience―an integral performance of all ten Scriabin’s piano sonatas! The president of the Society, pianist and pedagogue Ruben Dalibaltayan, gathered his current and former students, as well as his friends, to give a chronological performance of these Scriabin’s masterworks in two concert evenings.

First concert program

Sonata no. 1 in F minor, Op. 6
Performed by: Miloš Grnčaroski

Sonata no. 2 in G minor, Op. 19, Sonata-fantasy
Performed by: Stipe Prskalo


Sonata no. 3 in F-sharp minor, Op. 23
Performed by: Ivan Petrović-Poljak

Sonata no. 4 in F-sharp major, Op. 30
Performed by: Jan Niković

Sonata no. 5, Op. 53
Performed by: Vedran Janjanin

Second concert program

Sonata no. 6, Op. 62
Performed by: Petar Krokar

Sonata no. 7, Op. 64
Performed by: Florian Pichlbauer

Sonata no. 8, Op. 66
Performed by: Yuri Paterson-Olenich

Sonata no. 9, Op. 68
Performed by: Julia Gubaidullina

Sonata no. 10, op. 70
Performed by: Yuri Paterson-Olenich

Pin It on Pinterest